7 Things I Want To See In The Next Star Wars Trailer

Back in November of last year we saw the first official footage of the upcoming, Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens. I’ve never been more excited to see a movie trailer than I was the night before it was released. And when it hit, it hit big. I watched it at least five times that morning and memorized every clip. I can’t remember a time when Star Wars wasn’t a big part of my life, so obviously I cannot wait for December 18th. But before that we HAVE to see another trailer. Here are the 7 things I hope to see in the next trailer for Star Wars: The Force Awakens:

1.
The cast from the original trilogy. The teaser didn’t show any of them. The first clips showed all the new characters; John Boyega, soccer ball robot, a girl taking off in some vehicle, and the bad guy with a hilt. I don’t know Star Wars well outside of the movies so I have no idea who these people are, but I like that they introduced them, and only them in the first trailer. Now I want to see what Luke, Han, and Leia all look like now, years after Return Of The Jedi. Maybe C-3P0 and R2D2 too, definitely not Jar Jar though.

image

2.
A hint as to what the plot is. The teaser, as it’s supposed to, didn’t do this at all. It told us it will be different from the original trilogy, but all the classics like tie fighters and the Millennium Falcon will be there too. Now I want to know what we can expect to happen with them.

3.
Leave us without knowing too much of the plot. I don’t want to see a two minute movie with a beginning and end. A general outline of the conflict is all I need, not how it is going to end. Don’t pull an Amazing Spider-Man 2.

4.
Lupita Nyong’o. I haven’t seen her in anything since 12 Years A Slave so I am very anxious to see her in a Star Wars film. As far as I know, we do not know who she’ll be playing but I’m sure there are plenty of rumors concerning that. JJ Abrams recently confirmed that some of the rumors are true, so we’re on the right track somewhere.

image

5.
A preview of what the tone will be. We got some of this in the teaser, and I want that to be expanded on. Will it be more New Hope or Empire? Or will it be completely different. I personally hope it still has the same fun feel to it while also having serious moments that present character struggles and challenges.

6.
A new line to quote relentlessly before the movie is relwased, preferably said by Han Solo or Luke Skywalker. Hopefully it will be one great one out of many. People can already quote all the movies, now they need something else to memorize.

7.
Make me more excited for a movie than I’ve ever been before. As time goes by, anticipation is going to be huge. Props and good luck to Abrams for taking on the task. This movie will make or break his career. I want this trailer to blow my mind and prepare me for the awesomeness that is Star Wars.

That’s my demanding list of what I expect out of the next Star Wars trailer. I’ve heard it will be shown with Age Of Ultron, so that means it’s only a couple months away! Honestly, if the trailer is great, I don’t want to see or know anything else. I want to be surprised, not having any clue what I’m going to see. I have incredibly high expectations for this movie, and if it is actually good, nothing will make me happier. May the force be with you all.

2 thoughts on “7 Things I Want To See In The Next Star Wars Trailer

Leave a Reply

